Click on a policy for more details

 


Minimum Age
  Renters must be a minimum of 21 years of age to rent a standard car. Underage fees do apply to renters between the ages of 21-24. Renters under the age of 25 are not permitted to rent oversized vans, large SUVs or luxury cars. A-one Rent A Car may rents to renters under 21 years of age under special circumstances. Please call at (310) 410-1414 for details.
back to top

Acceptable Charge Cards
  Acceptable credit cards are: American Express, Master Card, Novus Card, Diners Club, Visa, Discover Card and JCB. The charge card must be in the renter’s name. Check or Cash cards are not accepted as credit identification at the beginning of the rental. They can be used however at the end of the rental for payment of rental charges. Debit cards with Visa Logos may be accepted with cash deposit fees, on short term- standard car rentals. Debit cards may not be used for SUV, luxury or Van rentals. A minimum of $500.00 must be available on a debit card, proof of residency, utility bill, and current driver's license must accompany it. There is a$50.00 Charge for cancellation of less than 48 hours before the rental date and time. 
back to top

Fuel Charges
  Most of the time you will receive the car with a full tank of fuel. You must return the car with the same fuel to avoid additional fuel charges. Fuel charges may vary from time to time. 
 
back to top

Vehicle Licensing Fees (VLF)
  The renters will pay daily fee of registration fee for the days car is rented. This fee called Vehicle Licensing Fee (VLF) and varies from car to car depending on the size and model of the rented vehicle.

back to top

Special Services
  Child Safety Seats are available at this location with a minimum of 24-hour advance booking. The cost of the Child Safety Seat is $2.00 per day. Since availability at times is limited, please reserve child seats in advance.
  Ski Racks and Snow Chains are not available at this location. A-one Rent A Car vehicles are equipped with all weather tires.
back to top

Rates and Currency
  Rates are all in U.S. dollars (USD). Other foreign currency may be accepted subject to additional exchange fees.
  Taxes and fees are additional.
 
back to top

Insurance and Optional Services
 
  Public Liability and Property Damage: A-one Rent A Car meets the financial responsibility laws of the State of California. In California, no liability coverage is provided to the renter/driver unless Renter's Liability Protection is purchased or renter provides proof of insurance as required by state law. Proof of liability coverage is required by state law.
back to top

Collision Damage Waiver
  In California, the renter is liable for all damage to the A-one Rent A Car vehicle regardless of fault. The renter is also liable for loss of use of the vehicle (revenue lost while the car is being repaired).
  Renters may purchase Collision Damage Waiver (CDW) which relieves them of all financial responsibility for loss or damage to the A-one Rent A Car's vehicle as long as they comply with the terms of the rental agreement. In California, CDW does not relieve the renter for theft resulting from failure to use ordinary care. Cost of CDW will vary by car, group and rate. Please check with the rental agent of A-one Rent A Car for details.
  If you have rental car coverage through your personal insurance or charge card, CDW offers protection while your personal insurance or charge card coverage may contain a certain qualifying conditions. If you have any questions, check with your insurance provider. Written proof of insurance is required at all of our locations.
back to top

 
Additional Drivers
  At the time of rental an additional driver must be at least 21 years of age, present a valid driver’s license. For certain vehicles, 25 year old age restrictions might be in effect.
 
 
  There is $4.00 per surcharge for any added driver.
back to top

Liability Insurance for Group Rentals
  Will you be transporting a group from a school, camp, hospital or similar type organization? If so, it is A-one Rent A Car policy that renters transporting such a group, provide their own group liability insurance. Check with the A-one Rent A Car for details.
back to top

Renter's Liability Protection
  Renters may purchase Renter's Liability Protection (RLP) at the time of rental.
  Renters in California who purchase RLP will receive California required liability coverage. Check with the A-one Rent A Car agent for cost and availability of RLP.
  Written proof of liability coverage is required at all of our offices if you will be declining our coverage.
back to top

VEHICLES LEAVING CALIFORNIA
  VEHICLES LEAVING THE STATE OF CA MUST HAVE WRITTEN PERMISSION SECTION OF A-ONE RENT A  CAR RENTAL AGREEMENT. If your rental agreement states "unlimited" mileage, it is unlimited mileage in the State of CA.
back to top

Driver's License
  All drivers must have a valid driver's license in their possession to rent a vehicle. No copies or faxed licenses will be accepted at any time. The original license must be presented, and must be in the name of the driver.
  The renter’s driver’s license must be valid for the entire rental period, with the following exception: An expired U.S. State driver’s license of U.S. military personnel on active duty is accepted at this location. The renter must present proof that he/she is on active duty. Expired licenses of U.S. military personnel returning from overseas duty are accepted for up to 60 days after discharge.
  An International Driving Permit (IDP) serves only as a translation of a valid driver’s license. An IDP must always be presented in conjunction with the official drivers license of the issuing country.
  A-one Rent A Car will not rent to a holder of a license that restricts them to daytime driving only or to business driving only.
  A learner’s permit is not accepted. A valid temporary license is accepted. Expired licenses will not be accepted.
back to top

LAX PICK UP/DROP OFF INFORMATION
  The LAX office is located 6502 Arizona Ave. Los Angeles, CA 90045, at the corner of Sepulveda - Centinela (Across from Culver City Radisson Hotel). When you arrive at LAX, go to the ground transportation section and use the courtesy phone. Call us from that courtesy phone or you can call us at (310)410-1414 and let us know what terminal you are in, we will pick you up. 

We will drop you off at LAX when you return the car back during our office hours.

back to top

Corporate Accounts
  A-one Rent A Car offers premium and VIP services for corporate clients who have an account established with A-one Rent A Car. Please call our Sales Department at 800-811-Aone  for details.
back to top

 






 

For more Information call 1(800) 811-A-ONE or 1(310) 410-1414
If you have any questions, please send E-mail to: ask@aonerentacar.com
A-One Rent A Car 6502 Arizona Ave. Los Angeles, CA 90045

Copyright 2015 A-one Rent A Car

Web Site Design  Web Hosting